FINAL PROJECT COMMENTS: Round 2!

Ok, you’re all ridiculously talented, once again. So lets go!

Sylvia: You explained the project to me so many times but I never quite understood how it would all come together, UNTIL I saw it in class. You may have thought the idea was “corny” but I saw it as really thought-provoking and aesthetically pleasing. “The light within” is a very touching concept, one that I feel a lot of people can relate to. You clearly demonstrated your immense talent as a photographer and I thought you did a wonderful job! 

Celeste: STAR FILMMAKER! For one, I loved the topic, it was so timely and interesting. So much attention has been turned on Social Media in the past few years, but I loved hearing what everyone else had to say about their usage patterns and how it impacts your identity. The editing was very seamless and simple, making sure the viewers focused on the message at hand. Overall, I thought the video was fantastic and I was honored to have been a part of it! 🙂 

Kat: DAMNNNNNNNN. Ok. Wow. I was honestly speechless when I saw your video. You packed so much meaning into such a short time, it was almost too much to comprehend. The music was perfect, the aesthetics breathtakingly beautiful. It was so heartfelt and introspective, and you clearly dedicated so much time to making sure everything was perfect. I really thought the video was flawless, something I can see you expanding upon and maybe even entering into a film festival. I was fascinated the entire time I watched your video, beautiful job. 

Jenn: You’re such a talented artist! I didn’t know the extend of your abilities, however, and it was wonderful to be able to see them first hand. The art of the self-portrait is definitely a lost one and I am so glad you chose to use that medium to show your identity! That drawing took time and effort and that is obvious in the outcome The “spliced” image with your photo and self-portrait was so interesting as well. I am so glad you shared you’re talents with the class! 

Karen: Ok, the whole “dorm room” video was SO NOT CHEESY so I have absolutely no idea what you were talking about. It was so relatable to all of our lives here as college freshmen. I loved the interplay and juxtaposition of the pictures, you really showed us many different insights to how people live here at michigan. I loved the idea that you can make such a temporary place home, and I think your video was the perfect way to showcase this idea! Great job! 

Erin: Other than my appearance during my interview (so sorry about that, by the way), I absolutely LOVED your project. It was cute and uplifting, and you managed to get some really incredible stories in there. The editing was fun and fast-moving, and I think you showed excellent judgement in where cut and lined up the interviews, and it was overall just a really enjoyable work! From one shoe-lover to another, I was so happy while I was watching your video, great work! (All the creepy filming of people’s feet was so worth it!) 

Lindsay: You are 1. a wonderfully talented dancer and 2. so introspective, and both came across in your video. We all got a sense of how important dance is to you, and I really liked how you organized and narrated the video! The interplay of your videos and the theme of a “show” made it really easy to follow and understand your point. Definitely keep dancing and pursuing your passion, I know it will get you so far! 

Carrie: you are so, so brave for sharing your video. There were many “heavy” topics in there, and it was a privilege to gain an insight into some of your personal thoughts and experiences. However, the medium “Draw my life” kept the video from having to somber a tone. It obviously took a HUGE amount of time and dedication, and I was both entertained and emotionally amused by your video. Good luck at DePaul, I wish you success in everything you do. 

Leave a Reply

